EdTech 537: Sharing Links

Did you know that there is an easy way to share all of your favorite links?

Check our Symbaloo!  Symbaloo is a personal startpage that allows you to easily navigate the web and compile your favorite site all in to one visual interface. Save your bookmarks in the cloud and access them from anywhere with any device.  Symbaloo is a visual bookmarking tool that makes it simple and fun to organize the best of the web. You and your students will have all your favorite websites at your fingertips. With an account you and your students can access your bookmarks from everywhere with any device and share online resources with others.  Create your personal startpage for the web and connect your social media and read RSS feeds!  Your students can easily find all the resources you set up for them in one location!

I have put together my favorite Algebra links here

.

symbaloo

 

 

About kimberlyhefty

Hello. My name is Kimberly Hefty and I live in Sammamish, Washington. For the past 23 years I have taught high school and college level mathematics. 13 years ago I started a private tutoring business. I specialize in working with public high school students who are taking math courses "on-line". I work closely with both the students and the local school district. I typically work with 40-50 students per week. I also have 2 children ages 14 and 23. My daughter just graduated from Elon University in North Carolina. My son plays competitive golf and premiere soccer so most of my weekends are spent at either soccer or golf tournaments. I am excited to be completing the Master's In Educational Technology Program from BSU (M.E.T.) Spring 2015! Through this program I have gained a better understanding of educational technology and it’s applications. I believe that the knowledge that I have gained will be beneficial personally, as well as to my students. With these skills that I have learned in the Educational Technology program, I hope to help myself and my students be successful in future endeavors. The M.E.T. program has allowed me to create an environment for all of us, my students along with myself, to gain skills for education, employment, and existence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to EdTech 537: Sharing Links

  1. Kim, this is kind of a different – although creative – way to post a links entry. Very interesting…

    • I think Symbaloo is an awesome tool for organizing your favorite links! I have created them for different topics. You can also allow multiple authors so everyone in a class can add to it!
      I also think it is a fun way to present “links” rather than just a list!

  2. I love this idea – so visual and very appealing to the young children and grade levels! I also like this for myself as I feel that I have a billion links I want to include (somehow bookmarks are just too filed for me) at just a click away. Thanks for the share!

    • Thanks Kelsey! I love this site … it’s a lot of fun. I created one page and required everyone to add to it (but no duplicates!!) … the kids really liked choosing their own “button”.
      One draw back to this vs. a list is that in a list you can really “explain” what each site has.

  3. angiekruzich says:

    Very nice visual display of your links!! I wanted to use it, but then I would be copying you. After tons of time trying to get Diigo to auto post, I wish I had done it this way! Good work Kim!

  4. David Mato says:

    Kim, Symbaloo is a great resource!. I use it to share my classroom links in my school website.
    http://dmato.weebly.com/links.html It is very easy for my third graders to remember how to access to a link that we have used in the classroom when they get home.
    It is very visual.

    David

    • I’m so glad someone else has used it too. I think it is so helpful to have all your resources in one, easy to access location. I really like how a class can add to it.

Leave a Reply

